In Lagos: Ambode Finally Appoints 36 Cabinet Members For Screening

The Lagos state governor, Akinwunmi Ambode seems to be escaping the league of governors who are not yet working with cabinet members as he has on Monday, September 21, presented to the state House of Assembly the list of those to work with him for the next four years.



According to Vanguard report, the speaker of the Lagos state House of Assembly, Mubashiru Obasa read the names on the floor to the House members.

Governor Ambode finally came up with the long awaited list after over 100 days in office with young technocrats, politicians and strategists flooding the list which he has submitted to the Lagos lawmakers for the usual screening and approval.

The screening of the list which comprises 23 commissioners and 13 special advisers commenced immediately after the Sallah holidays while cleared cabinet members would likely be sworn in to resume the task of governance by Monday, October 5.

The governor is said to have included the names of six persons who had worked with the erstwhile governor of the state, Babatunde Fashola.

Below are the names:

Fashola’s cabinet members

Gbolahon Lawal,

Dr. Jide Idris,

Folarin Coker,

Seye Oladejo,

Engr. Ganiyu Johnson

Babatunde Hunpe.

Appointments within the age bracket of 39 and 47

Yetunde Onabolu

Fela Bank-Olemoh

Akinyemi Ashade

Steve Ayorinde

Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf

Kehinde Joseph

Prof Ademola Abass

Other names include

Dr Akintola Benson

Dr Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef

Dr Mohammed Akinkunmi

Dr Babatunde Adejare

Dr Femi Onanuga,

Dr Dayo Mobereola

Engineer Ade Akinsanya

Arch Wasiu Anifowoshe

Lola Akande

Agboola Dabiri

Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni

Anofi Elegushi

Rotimi Ogunleye

Adebimpe Akinsola

Femi Odubiyi

Alhaji Musiliu Folami

Adeniji Kazeem

Adeyemi Labinjo

Toyin Suarau

Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti

Deji Tinubu

Mudirat Giwanson

Kehinde Bamigbetan.