APC Takes Early lead In Lagos As Agbaje, Bode George Gets Shocking Defeat In Their Polling Units

The Lagos governorship candidate of All Progressives Congress, APC, Akinwunmi Ambode floors his counterpart, Jimi Agbaje of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP at the latter’s polling unit.

Ambode of APC polled a total of 124 votes while Agbaje of PDP polled 88 votes at his polling unit, 009, ward 3 in Apapa.

Also, APC’s candidtate for the House of Assembly won in the same unit with 89 votes while PDP had 82 votes.

The Peoples Democratic Party candidate chieftain in Southwest, Chief Bode George, lost in his polling unit during Saturday’s governorship poll in Lagos.

His party polled 87 votes, while the All Progressive Congress scored 137.

Mr. Jimi Agbaje is PDP’s governorship candidate in the state, while Akinwunmi Ambode is flying the APC flag in the poll.

Results So Far

Oworoshonki Unit 023, APC 121, PDP,106. Agege Unit 071, APC, 136, PDP,48. Mushin Unit 035, APC 102, PDP, 40. Alimosho Units, 053, APC 244, PDP 176, Unit 50,APC 180, PDP, 131. Unit 51, APC 183, PDP, 131, Unit 041, ward D, APC 243, PDP, 105. Agbado Oke-Odo Unit 075, APC 137, PDP, 48. Ojota, Unity Close, Unit 067, APC, 130, PDP,105.
Orile-Agege Units, 28, governorship poll, APC 99, PDP, 89. House of Assembly, APC 101, PDP, 65. Unit 29, governorship, APC 121, PDP, 71, House of Assembly, APC 105, PDP, 71.
In Kosofe, Arikawe’s Polling
Unit 044, governorship, APC, 136, PDP, 56. Polling Unit 042, Olatunji Ige Street, Ketu, governorship, APC, 110, PDP, 51. Polling Unit 043, Olatunji Ige Street, governorship, APC 92, PDP. 59. APC House of Representatives member, Femi Gbajabiamila, Surulere, governorship result, APC 93, PDP 89, House of Assembly, APC, 107, PDP 73.
Bolodeoku, Ogba Polling Unit 051, governorship, APC 116, PDP 78
Bogije in Ibeju-Lekki, governorship result is APC, 531, PDP,317. House of Assembly, APC 562, PDP, 279.
Shangisha Magodo, Polling Unit 008, governorship, APC 160, PDP, 93.

Senator Ashafa’s PU result
Result in Senator Gbenga Ashafa’s Polling Unit at Lagos East Senatorial District, Unit 001, Bogije Ward F. Ibeju-Lekki, Governorship APC -531 … PDP – 317 Assembly – APC – 562 , PDP – 279.

Leave a Reply