Full List Of The Passengers Of The Crashed Bristow Helicopter Released

The Accident Investigation Bureau reveals the names of the passengers of board of the ill-fated helicopter crashed in Oworonshoki area of Lagos last week.

Bristow Helicopter Crash Victim

The list of the passengers on board of the helicopter crashed last week in Oworonshoki area of Lagos released by the Accident Investigation Bureau.

The helicopter operated by Bristow Helicopters departed SEDCO oil platform offshore crashed into the lagoon shortly before landing at Murtala Muhammed Airport, Lagos.
Here are the names of the passengers and the crew of the ill-fated flight according to the statement issued by the AIB:

1. Ita Ekpeyong
2. Joshua Emekeme
3. Dolu Ebiejuara
4. Onoriode Onojete
5. Chukwuma Erise
6. Solomon Udeh
7. Chidi Ukwunta
8. Iniala Opaimi
9. Chris Abua
10. Chukwudi Onah
11. Joseph Wyatt (Captain)
12. Peter Kayode Bello (Co-Pilot)

Bodies of Joseph Wyatt, Peter Bello and four passengers killed in the crash were recovered last Thursday after extensive search which lasted several hours.

Another six passengers were rescued alive.

The helicopter crashed into lagoon just five minutes before the landing. Wyatt, a US citizen, joined Bristow in 2006, while Bello joined company’s flight school last year.

​“Bristow has mobilised the full resources of its response team and is working closely with authorities on the investigation,” was told in the official statement by Duncan Moore, Bristow’s regional director in Africa.

Earlier the Accident Investigation Bureau (AIB) noted that it does not have the right to release the names of the players until the families have been duly contacted.