INEC Reschedule Assembly Poll In 8 Bayelsa Constituencies

The Independent National Electoral Commission has rescheduled elections in eight constituencies of Bayelsa State.

The Resident Electoral Commissioner of the State, Mr. Baritor Kpagih,  said elections in Ekeremor Constituencies 1,2 and 3, Kolokuma/Opokuma constituencies 1 and 2, Sagbama constituencies 1 and 2, and Southern Ijaw Constituency 1 will all be delayed.

According to an INEC statement, elections in the rescheduled constituencies will hold next week Saturday, April 18th .

Mr. Kpagih explained that the shift in the affected eight constituencies in four Local Government Areas of the State was in agreement with the stand by stakeholders that no election should take place in the constituencies without sufficient ballot papers.

He also said that elections would go ahead in all other State constituencies as scheduled.

Leave a Reply