Inspector General Of Police Redeploys Mbu, 18 AIGs, 49 CPs

The Assistant Inspector-General of Police, Zone 2, Lagos, Mbu Joseph Mbu and 18 others have been redeployed to various states across the country by the Inspector General of Police (IGP), Solomon E. Arase, on Friday, August 28.


The assistant inspector-general of police, has been redeployed to Police Staff College, Jos, as Commandant.

Arase also redeployed 49 ‎Commissioners of Police to various states.

Emmanuel Ojukwu, the former police force spokesman,  has also been redeployed to Kogi State as commissioner of police.

According to a statement issued by CSP Abayomi Shogunle, the force Public Relations Officer, the posting followed the vacancies created by recent retirement and promotions of senior police officers.

The AIGs that were redeployed include, Tambari Mohammed ‎(AIG Zone 1, Kano), ‎ Bala A. Hassan ‎(AIG Zone 2, Lagos), ‎Mohammed J. Abubakar ‎(AIG Zone, 3 Yola), Yahaya G. Ardo (‎AIG Zone 4, Makurdi),  ‎Musa A. Daura (AIG Zone 5, Benin), ‎‎Adisa Baba Bolanta ( AIG Zone 6, Calabar),‎ ‎Ballah Magaji Nasarawa  (AIG Zone, 7 Abuja),  ‎Lawal Tanko (‎AIG Zone 8, Lokoja), ‎Usman A. Gwary ‎(AIG Zone 9,Umuahia) and ‎Mohammed J. Gana (AIG Zone 10, Sokoto).

Others are – Helen   Kalafite Adeyemi (AIG Zone 11, Osogbo), Johnson A. Ogunsakin  (AIG Zone 12, Bauchi), ‎Patrick Dokumor ‎(Force Secretary, FHQ, Abuja), ‎‎Adenrele T. Shinaba (Commandant, Nigeria Police Academy, Kano), ‎Edgar Nanakumo (‎AIG Works, FHQ, Abuja),  ‎Yerima F. Irimiya (AIG, Maritime Police), ‎ ‎Olufemi Adenaike ‎(AIG Training and Development, FHQ, Abuja) and ‎‎James Caulcrick ( ‎I/C Force Criminal Intelligence and Investigations Department, Abuja).

In a related development, the inspector general of police, has appointed Acting ACP Olabisi Alofe Kolawole as the new Force Public Relations Officer.