Meet Who Emerged As The Minority Leader Of House Of Representatives

Ahead of the resumption of the House of Representatives on Tuesday (today), the opposition Peoples Democratic Party on Monday night announced Hon. Leo Ogor as the Minority Leader and picked its Principal Officers.

Others are Hon. Chukwuma Onyema as Deputy Minority Leader, Hon. Yakubu Barde as Minority Chief Whip and Hon. Binta Bello as Deputy Minority Whip.

As at Monday night, the ruling All Progressives Congress was yet to put its House in order.

ALSO READ: NASS Crisis: I’ll Crush All Opposition, Dogara Boasts

After a meeting held by President Muhammadu Buhari with the APC members in the House of Representatives at the State House, it appeared that compromise was yet to be reached.

However, the APC National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, who also attended the meeting, promised that the leadership crisis would be resolved before resumption.

ALSO READ: NASS Officers Election: APC Lurks As Crisis Brews In PDP Over Leadership Positions

The leaderships of the APC and the House headed by Hon. Yakubu Dogara have been at loggerheads over the distribution of the remaining Principal Offices.

While the party is insisting on Hon. Femi Gbajabiamila as the House Leader, Dogara and his loyalists are pushing for reflection of federal character.

Leave a Reply