MTN Cut Off D’Prince, Timaya, Sean Tizzle, 3 Others From Endorsement Deal

Nigerian artistes D’Prince, Timaya and Sean Tizzle have not had their MTN endorsement deals extended.

On Wednesday, May 27, 2015, MTN unveiled its latest set of ambassadors which featured majority of the celebs who signed endorsement deals with the telecommunication company in 2014.

Conspicuously missing were D’Prince of The Mavin Crew, Timaya and Headies Next Rated act of 2013 Sean Tizzle.

Others who didn’t have their deals renewed were iMike (the second winner of MTN Project Fame), Afrojuju legend Sir Shina Peters, and on-air-personality Yaw.

No reasons were given by MTN for these celebrities being dropped.

According to some reports Difference Entertainment act Sean Tizzle was never truly signed as an ambassador of MTN.

The new ambassadors are Iyanya, Praiz, Chidinma; The Mavin Crew –  Tiwa Savage, Dr Sid and Don Jazzy, Banky W, Comedian Hafiz Oyetoro (Saka) as well as OAP/Comedian Nedu of Waziobia FM Lagos, KCee, Harrysong, Sound Sultan and KCee.

Pop giants Wizkid and Davido are yet to renew their deals. There are no indications that MTN will not renew the pop rivals’ deals.

Leave a Reply