Mudasiru Obasa Emerges 8th Lagos Assembly Speaker Unopposed

Mudashiru Obasa representing Agege Constituency I in the Lagos State House of Assembly has emerged Speaker of the House’s 8th Assembly.

Obasa, an APC member, emerged unopposed with the votes of opposition PDP members.

A former Chairman of the Lagos Island Local Government Area who is now a member of the House of Assembly representing Lagos Island Constituency 1, Mr. Wasiu Eshilokun is the Deputy Speaker.
Eshilokun had served as a member of the House between 1999 and 2003 before becoming the chairman of the Lagos Island LGA.

Leave a Reply