See The UEFA Champions League Group Stage Draws In Full

UEFA has announced the group stage matches of the 2015/2016 Champions league season. Current holders are Barcelona who defeated Juventus in May’s final.

The draws were handled by Barcelona legends Androni Zuberreta, Juliano Belleti, Eric Abidal, Carles Puyol, AC Milan legend, Paolo Maldini and Inter Milan legend Javier Zanetti.

Barcelona are the defending champions

Pot 1: Barcelona, Bayern München, Chelsea, Benfica, Paris, Juventus, Zenit and PSV Eindhoven. There will be one side from pot 1 in each group.

The remaing three pots, as usual, are decided by each team’s UEFA club coefficient.

Pot 2: Real Madrid, Atlético, Porto, Arsenal, Manchester United, Valencia, Bayer Leverkusen, Manchester City

Pot 3: Shakhtar Donetsk, Sevilla, Lyon, Dynamo Kyiv, Olympiacos, CSKA Moskva, Galatasaray, Roma

Pot 4: BATE Borisov, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Wolfsburg, Dinamo Zagreb, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Gent, Malmö, Astana

Clubs from the same pot cannot face each other.

The draws are as follows:

Group A: Paris-Saint-Germain, Real Madrid, Shakhtar Donesk, Malmo

Group B: PSV Eindoven, Manchester United, CSKA Moscow, Vfl Wolfsburg

Group C: Benfica, Atletico Madrid, Galatasary, FC Astana,

Group D: Juventus, Manchester City, Sevilla, Burussia Monchenglabach

Group E: FC Barcelona, Bayern Leverkusen, AS Roma, BATE Borisov

Group F: Bayern Munich, Arsenal, Olympiacos, GNK Dinamo

Group G: Chelsea, FC Porto, Dynamo Kiev, Maccabi Tel Aviv

Group H: Zenit, Valencia, Lyon, KAA Gent

Next year’s final will be played in the San Siro stadium in Milan.

Here are the fixtures:

Matchday one: 15/16 September
Matchday two: 29/30 September
Matchday three: 20/21 October
Matchday four: 3/4 November
Matchday five: 24/25 November
Matchday six: 8/9 December

Round of 16 draw: 12.00CET, 14 December, Nyon
Round of 16, first leg: 16/17/23/24 February
Round of 16, second leg: 8/9/15/16 March
Quarter-final draw: 12.00CET, 18 March, Nyon
Quarter-final, first leg: 5/6 April
Quarter-final second leg: 12/13 April
Semi-final draw: 12.00CET, 15 April. Nyon
Semi-final, first leg: 26/27 April
Semi-final, second leg: 3/4 May
Final: 20.45CET, 28 May, San Siro